Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss Review!

I’ve fallen in love with a new lipstick.. and it cost me under five dollars! My mom and I made a quick stop to CVS on Saturday to pick up a few Father’s Day cards, and of course I had to scope out the beauty section! I was looking for a new lipstick- I have recently bought a few that I haven’t been thrilled over. I wanted a nice, light pink, but I wanted it to be noticeably pink.

That’s when I saw Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss. The bright red bottle caught my eye as I scanned for a pretty pink color. I picked up 101, and they only had one left, which I took as a good sign! My mom had a 20% off coupon, so it made the $4.99 price tag ever lower! Pretty good steal if you ask me.

Rimmel's Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss

I decided to test it out on Father’s Day, and I was instantly hooked. The pigmentation of this was perfect against my lips- I didn’t even have to use a lip liner! The smell was a bit strange, but after a couple of minutes I didn’t really notice it. But I absolutely love the matte finish. I tend to play up my eyes more than my lips, and this color is perfect for that. It’s not a huge, bold statement (which I would predict some of the other colors in this line are), but it’s bold enough to see that something is there. My favorite part about it is that you don’t need to reapply often. I was out for about 10 hours, and only reapplied once!

I think it’s perfect for the summer, and I’ve already planned to stock up on this color, and possibly give the other colors a try! I’m wearing shade 101. On the website, the color swatch doesn’t look as pink as it really is. Even if pink isn’t your favorite lip color, I highly suggest you try out these matte lipsticks. For only five dollars, they are complete steals!

Rimmel's Lasting Finish Matte by Kate MossWhat’s your favorite color lipstick? What brand is your go to for a reliable lip color? Comment below and let me know!

22 thoughts on “Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Matte by Kate Moss Review!

  1. I have used and like the Kate Moss lipsticks, but I find them to be drying on my lips. The staying power is good though. I have really been liking the Revlon lip butters. They are very moisturizing and have good staying power. They have been great for summer!

    1. Oh really? I’ve only warn it once- I’ll be sure to keep an eye out on that! Thanks for the tip 🙂 I love Revlon! And I have coupons for Revlon and CVS- maybe I’ll use them for some lip butters!

      1. Definitely try them out! I don’t have enough good things to say about the one that I have. As soon as I get some coupons for them, I am planning to buy more!

  2. I have been eyeing these lipsticks for a while! I love this color on you! I think I will be picking this color up tomorrow thanks to this post! 🙂 Do you find these to be drying at all due to the fact that they are a matte formula?
    My favorite color lipsticks is usually natural pinky colors or nudes but lately I have been loving red lips! My go to brand for a reliable lip color are the Wet N Wild Mega Last lipsticks!

    allthings-ally.blogspot.com

    1. Thank you so much! Let me know how you like it!
      They’re a little bit drying, but I didn’t notice a huge difference! I stayed very hydrated throughout the day, and I put on chap stick after I shower to keep them smooth, so it really wasn’t too noticeable for me!
      Red lips is such a cute trend, I can’t seem to find the right shade for me to rock it! Maybe I’ll try a Wet N Wild one! 🙂 I’ll definitely have a look at your blog too! Thanks for commenting!

      1. I definitely will! I can’t wait to get it! That’s not too bad,it makes me think of the Wet N Wild ones. It’s not like an irritating drying.
        I am in the same boat as you when it comes to the red lips, lol. I am still on the hunt for the perfect shade for me! You definitely should try a Wet N Wild one, they are great! Super pigment and have very good lasting power for only $1.99!

        Awe thanks, I hope you find something you like on my blog!
        I found you through Beauty Informer, glad I did! I am now following you 🙂

      2. Wow, I love the price! Haha I’m definitely going to be on the lookout for those next drugstore visit!

        I’m so happy you enjoy my blog! I love getting comments from my readers and hearing their tips as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

