Revlon Brilliant Strength and ColorStay Nail Polish!

Hi guys! I just got back from CVS, because I had two coupons for  a total of six dollars off for Revlon products! With my love for Revlon, this trip was a little difficult because I couldn’t decide what I wanted to get! After walking up and down the aisle, I stumbled upon Revlon’s nail polish, which were on sale for two for ten dollars.  I have been meaning to expand my polish collection, so I decided to look through the colors! I’ve really been wanting a mint color, so I picked up their Brilliant Strength polish in shade 190 called Entice. I was looking for a nice, neutral color that would go along with Entice, so I picked up a beige ColorStay polish in shade 300 called Bare Bones. I decided to paint my fingernails with both of them, having Bare Bones be the color of my accent nail with a triangle French tip by using Entice, and I painted my toes just plain Bare Bones. Here’s what they look like:

revlonnails

I was afraid that the beige was going to be too close to my natural skin color, but it turned out being perfect! Sometimes the light nail polishes don’t show up unless you apply many coats, but Bare Bones showed up with two coats, which is how many coats I put on for every color. As for Entice, I was kind of hoping for a more bright mint color for the summer, but I do like it when it’s paired with Bare Bones. I would’ve probably preferred this color mint for the spring, but I bet it will look nice for the fall! As for the mean time, it doesn’t look horrible for the summer, I just wish it was brighter, to make it pop a bit more. I guess I’ll have to keep searching for a better color!

As for the application and wear of the polish itself, it was very easy to put on. Both colors did not need heavy application and they both easily glided on my nails. I’ll have to see how long they last without chipping!

What’s your favorite nail color for this season? Comment below and let me know!

11 thoughts on “Revlon Brilliant Strength and ColorStay Nail Polish!

Leave a Reply

