I’m Back! And a CoverGirl Ink It Eyeliner Review!

Hello everyone! I senserily apologize for my lack of posts recently; life has just gotten so exciting! Right after I got in from San Francisco, I had to go straight up to Massachusetts to sign my first lease for my apartment! I was moving a bunch of things in, so I stayed for a couple of days. Since my apartment is brand new, I haven’t been able to set up any wifi yet, so I had no access to the Internet, or my blog! But now I am back home, and ready to start cranking out new posts!

So my first post back I decided to do a product review. If you saw my night look from day three of my trip to San Francisco, you saw that I had on purple eyeshadow that had a hint of electric blue liner. Well, that’s because I was rocking CoverGirl’s Ink It! Eyeliner in “aquamarine ink.” I picked this eyeliner up before I left for vacation, and I’m so glad I did!

Growing up, my mother taught me a cool little trick of lining the corners of my eyes with a bright color. Usually, I have chosen a bright blue or purple eyeshadow, and have done a thin line. Check out the picture below, it’s a picture of my makeup from junior year of high school!

flashback

So when I found this eyeliner in such a bright color, I knew I had to try it out. I was afraid the color wasn’t going to come out as strong as it looked, but I was happily surprised when I first tried it. And even better news, CoverGirl’s eyeliner lasted all day without smudging! Because of the color I picked, I am not wearing this product everyday, but since it comes in six other colors, I’m definitely going to give one of the neutral colors a try for everyday! The tip of the eyeliner is fine, and the product self sharpens! I hope CoverGirl puts out more bright colors, those would definitely be fun to try!

20130709-112050.jpg

What color do you use to make your eyes really pop? What’s your favorite eyeliner brand? Comment below and let me know!

7 thoughts on “I’m Back! And a CoverGirl Ink It Eyeliner Review!

Leave a Reply

