Wet n Wild’s Silk Finish Lipstick!

Hi ladies! So yesterday I was in CVS picking up some photos I printed, so I just had to take a peak at their makeup section! I really didn’t want to spend much money, but when I saw Wet n Wild’s Silk Finish lipstick for 99 cents, I knew I just had to pick one up! I decided to get a color outside my comfort zone; I usually wear light pinks and corals on my lips, but for less than a dollar, why not try something new? I decided to choose shade 511B: Nouveau Pink. The color is a bright magenta, which I’m definitely not used to, but I’ve always wanted to try it out!

20130724-132648.jpg

My verdict? Definitely worth a try! The lipstick feels soft and smooth on my lips, and the color is easily noticeable. I never thought I could wear such an intense color like this, but I love the way it looks on me! I’m not really sure what eye makeup I would pair with this (if any of you beautiful ladies would like to send me any ideas that’d be greatly appreciated!), but that only makes me more excited to experiment!

20130724-133902.jpg

20130724-133907.jpgHave any tips for me? What eye makeup should I pair with this color? What makeup trend are you afraid to try? Comment below and let me know!

 

13 thoughts on “Wet n Wild’s Silk Finish Lipstick!

  1. That’s a beautiful color! I usually pair a bright pink lip with soft eyeshadow, like 2-3 really neutral and blendable colors. Or no shadow and just a winged liner for something more special!

Leave a Reply

