Getting Ready With Michele!

Hi guys! The other night I had a photography job, and it was so much fun! Since I was wearing dark jeans and a black top, I wanted to spice up my look a little bit by wearing eye popping makeup! If you’ve seen my post about my new Wet n Wild lipstick, you saw that the color I bought was a bright magenta. I didn’t know what eye makeup to pair with it, but with the help of my readers and fellow beauty bloggers, I tried the color with a cat eye look! Here is what I used:

IMG_5031

Revlon ColorStay Foundation: Shade 240 Medium Beige

CoverGirl Cheekers Blush: Shade 110 Classic Pink

Amazing Cosmetics Velvet Mineral Foundation Pressed Powder: Shade Deep Golden

Too Faced Natural Eye Palette: Shades Heaven and Velvet Revolver (The first one from the first two columns in the palette!)

L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

Revlon ColorStay Black Eyeliner

The look was really simple to achieve! I applied my foundation and blush first. Once that was all set, I applied very neutral eyeshadow; it almost looks like I’m not wearing any! When wearing a bright lip like this, the best thing is to keep your eyes more simple. If I had on bright, sparkly eyeshadow with these lips, I might start looking more like a clown. Then I tried my first attempt at a cat eye! It took me a couple of tries at first, but I learned to apply my eyeliner as per usual, but extend the line a little bit further than usual. After that, I kept adding more and more eyeliner slowly until I was happy.  You can always add more, but you have to start all over if you add too much! I then added heavy mascara so my eyes didn’t get lost in the cat eye. I swept the bright pink lipstick on my lips, and I was good to go! Here’s my look:

IMG_5024

IMG_5028

(Don’t mind the face I’m making in the first picture! I was in a hurry and didn’t have time for many photos!) But I Instagramed a selfie that night as well! I was wearing my new favorite hat from Brandy Melville. Follow me on Instagram if you aren’t already! @mee_shell2

What looks have you been trying lately? What’s your favorite social media site? Comment below and let me know!

2 thoughts on “Getting Ready With Michele!

Leave a Reply

