Liebster Award!

Hi all! I am so incredibly sorry about my lack of posts! One week from today I will be moving into my apartment for good, so I’ve had a lot of preparation to do! Buying furniture, decorations, and packing has taken up more time than I could’ve imagined- but expect more frequent posts once I’m all moved in! I’ve also been thinking of posting my first video of a tour of my apartment once it’s all decorated! What do you guys think?

But in other news, I am elated to announce that I’ve been nominated for the Liebster award! I would like to thank Out of Dress Code for the nomination! I have just recently discovered her blog, but I have quickly fallen in love with her posts! If you haven’t read her blog yet, I highly recommend it!

The Liebster award is for blogs with 200 or less followers, to let them know all of their hard work is appreciated! I think the Liebster award is such a great idea; receiving awards definitely gives me an extra boost to keep up my blogging! Here are the rules:

  1. Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
  2.  Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  3.  Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  4.  Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

Here are the questions that Lanthe gave me to answer!

One: Are you for or against UGG boots?
-I am for UGG boots! UGGs are my guilty pleasure. Going to school in Massachusetts, it definitely gets cold in the winter! I am actually allergic to the cold (I get hives up and down my body!), and UGGs definitely keep my feet nice and warm against the cold weather! Also, I’ve noticed this season that UGG has decided to release some shoes that aren’t their typical style, and I’m loving them! My new flats (that I got on sale!) are adorable.

Two: What is you favorite drug store purchase?
-Right now it’s definitely my Rimmel matte Kate Moss lipstick. I can honestly say I have never used a lipstick so quickly before; I am obsessed with shade 101! I’ve blogged about it here, but basically it is the perfect light pink shade for my lips. Not only is the color perfect, but it lasts long on my lips too!

Three: If you could write a book what genre would it be?
-I would love to write a journalistic novel, a biography, or an auto-biography! I’m a journalism major, and I love to write. So as long as I had inspiration, I would love to write a book about anything. I’ve actually thought about a few different ideas I could write a book about!

Four: Would you rather your hair in a bun/ponytail or down?
-I used to never wear my hair up. I was actually self-conscious about wearing it up; I never thought my face was strong enough on it’s own. I’ve always relied on my hair to feel beautiful, so I’ve been trying to wear it up more often, and I’m really happy with the results! I’m obsessed with sock buns and pony tails with some strands of hair hanging around my face!

Five: What is your favorite part about blogging?
-That’s easy: meeting so many fabulous people! I can honestly say that I have met some of the most interesting people through blogging that I would’ve never got the chance to meet without my blog. Everyone I’ve met in the blogging community have been nothing but sweet to me; it’s like a little blogging family!

Six: What is your go to nail polish color?
-I don’t really have a go to nail polish color! I am constantly changing my nail color; one day I might go with a hot pink, and a few days later I may swap it for a light lavender! I love expressing myself through my nails.

Seven: What is a sport you have always wanted to try?
-Gymnastics! My roommate and I absolutely love watching the Olympics just for those fabulous girls, and watching always makes me wish I got into gymnastics as a kid! Unfortunately, I’ve always been way too tall to be a gymnast!

Eight: What is your favorite magazine (fashion or any other genre)?
-The only magazine I am subscribed to is Seventeen magazine. Although I am no longer seventeen (and in two weeks I won’t be a teenager anymore), I love this magazine. I buy a bunch of others, but Seventeen is my go to magazine for a good read, and for some style tips!

Nine: If you could meet any celebrity and spend a day together, who would you choose?
-Miley Cyrus. Judge me all you want, but I’ve loved Miley for years now, and just because she shaved her head doesn’t make me love her any less! I love how confident she is and she does what she loves, not what she is supposed to love. I would definitely ask her how she stays so confident all the time!

Ten: If you could have a shopping spree at any store, where would you go?
-That’s a tie between Free People, and a small boutique near my house called Gypsy Warrior! Both have such interesting pieces that are often hard to find anywhere else. Every time I’m anywhere near both of these stores, I can’t help but go in and look around (even if I don’t buy anything).

My nominations!

I really do love reading all of the blogs I follow, so narrowing it down to just ten people isn’t easy! But these bloggers have done something extra to catch my attention.

  1. Natzisstash
  2. The Beauty Bunchies
  3. Beauty Informer
  4. Makeup Crazy
  5. Nhieu.Beauty
  6. Makeup by Kourtnee
  7. Notorious Beauty Blog
  8. Estycare
  9. Elegant Rebel Beauty
  10. A Sprinkle of Love

My Questions for the nominees! 

One: If you had to describe your style in one word, what word would you choose and why?

Two: If you could trade places with any person in the world for just one day, who would it be?

Three: What is your dream job?

Four: Who was your first celebrity crush?

Five: If you got to plan your dream vacation, where would you go?

Six: What is your favorite trend right now?

Seven: What is your favorite song at the moment?

Eight: What is your go to beauty item that you couldn’t live without?

Nine: What is something you’d like to do before you die?

Ten: If you could travel back in time and live in any decade, which would you choose?

I would just like to say thank you again for the nomination! I love getting feedback from my readers, and you all have no idea how happy I was to find out I was nominated for a blogger award! And I promise, posts will be much more frequent! Just stick with me!

If you could create a blogger award, what would it be called and what would it entail? Comment below and let me know!

18 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I loved reading your answers and I look forwarding to answering your questions in my upcoming post. xx Ashley

      1. Michele,
        this may be a stupid question, but I have never been nominated for anything, and despite your awesome info above, I’m not exactly sure what to do…so, do I post your questions on my blog, along with my answers? 🙂 I make up ten questions myself, for anyone…then I make ten more for the nominees? Btw, do the nominees have to be WordPress bloggers? I’m not too familiar with this, so I’m sorry for my dumbness….haha 🙂
        Lucy

      2. It’s okay! It’s not stupid at all 🙂 You take the ten questions I asked and answer them. Then you create ten questions for the bloggers you nominate to answer! And as for the base of their blogging, I don’t think it has to be limited to just WordPress, but I’m not too sure myself!

  2. Oh, ok, thank you so much Michele! I will have to make time to do the post soon…do the questions have to be about certain things? Or just random? Thanks again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

