Birthday Celebration OOTD & MOTD!

Hi guys! Although my birthday isn’t for two weeks (I’m turning twenty on September 2nd!), I won’t be home to celebrate with my family. So we decided to have my birthday celebration a little early! And of course, a celebration calls for a great outfit paired with great makeup!

image-1

Above is an image of my cousin and I celebrating! On this cooler summer day, I decided to wear a long black skirt that I picked up from Target (for $6, talk about a steal!) along with an old orange tank top and a denim shirt I got from Kendall and Kylie Jenner’s line at PacSun!

IMG_5689

IMG_5690

I also wore some of my favorite pieces of jewelry: my new Michele watch (an early birthday present), my bow, infinity, hamsa, and buddha bracelets, three of my Alex and Ani bracelets (my birthstone, an anchor, and a dove), along with my grandmother’s diamond ring and my new eagle ring from Gypsy Warrior.

IMG_5656

IMG_5649

Like I said in my previous post, I’ve currently been obsessing over sock buns. I got many compliments on it today! I also got a couple of questions from the men in my family, the main one being why I had a ball of hair on my head. They were just joking, of course! For my makeup, I decided to stick to my usual products that I use. I went with:

Foundation-

Revlon ColorStay Foundation: Shade 240 Medium Beige

Amazing Cosmetics Velvet Mineral Foundation Pressed Powder: Shade Deep Golden

Cheeks-

CoverGirl Cheekers Blush: Shade 110 Classic Pink

Eyes-

L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

Revlon ColorStay Black Eyeliner

Too Faced Natural Eye Palette: Shades Heaven, Silk Teddy, and Push-Up

The celebration was so much fun! We laughed, shared stories, and bonded as a family. It’s always lovely to be able to have a nice, relaxing day with your family. And having an excuse to get all dressed up is an extra plus!

How are you celebrating your last days of summer? What trends have you been into? Comment below and let me know!

6 thoughts on “Birthday Celebration OOTD & MOTD!

Leave a Reply

