Product Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick!

Hi guys! So I know I’ve gushed over Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Matte Lipstick plenty of times on here before (it has easily become my new favorite lipstick). So when I was in CVS yesterday, I decided to pick up another lipgloss from Kate’s line, but one that isn’t a matte color. I was a little worried that I wasn’t going to be as happy with my new lipstick compared to my old, matte one, but putting the color on my lips left me with a pleasant surprise.

IMG_5701

I chose Shade 08, which was the perfect choice for me. It’s not nearly as pink as my matte color from Kate’s collection, it has more purpley undertones to it (that you can’t really see in this picture). I think this is the perfect color for the fall! As for the wear of the lipstick, Rimmel’s website states that this Lasting Finish Lipstick has “High intensity colour for up to 8 hours. Formula infused with Black Diamonds, reflects light like never before. Captues all the flair, edge and timelessness of Kate’s unique look.”Β And I couldn’t agree more!

IMG_5698

I’ve worn this lipstick twice so far, and I’ve received compliments on it both days I wore it. My favorite part about it? It can easily be paired with both simple eye makeup for an everyday look and intense eye makeup for a night look! It can be picked up in a drugstore for about five dollars!

What color are you wearing on your lips recently? What’s your favorite lipstick? Comment below and let me know!Β 
14 thoughts on “Product Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick!

  1. Rimmel’s lipsticks are truly amazing, even their cheapest range is great for a fiver. This looks great on you πŸ™‚

    My favourite lipsticks probably have to be the No7 ones (THE most amazing lipsticks in the world) or anything by Revlon (‘Mink’ is the perfect natural shade for me).

    1. Thank you so much! I’ve never tried the No7 lipsticks before; I’m currently looking them up online to order one and give them a try! I love all things Revlon too- Mink looks like a fabulous color!!

  2. Gorgeous colour it looks lovely on you. I have never tried Rimmel lipstick, keep meaning to try the Kate Moss ones. xxx

Leave a Reply

