Graduation Cap Goals

Last month, I graduated from the University of Massachusetts Amherst with a degree in journalism and information technology. It was important to me that I went out in style! That’s why I decorated my graduation cap.

After spending hours searching Pinterest for the perfect quote, decorating my cap was simple! Here’s what I needed (all items can be found at your local craft store):

-Gold sticker letters

-An arrangement of fake flowers

-Hot glue gun

-Dove sticker (my own personal touch in memory of my grandmother)

Once I had all my supplies, it was as simple as sticking the letters on the cap and hot glue gunning the flowers. Make sure to use a lot of glue to keep the flowers on the cap (you never know how windy it can get!). I survived two graduation ceremonies, and I only lost one flower at the very end (after pictures were taken). My mom told me it fell off on campus to leave my final mark in Massachusetts.

IMG_4131

Congrats to my fellow 2015 graduates! Did you decorate your graduation cap? Share your pictures/ideas with me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

