Lush: Ultrabland Facial Cleanser Review

I have to admit, when I first heard about Lush, I thought of them as just another cosmetic store that thinks they can get away with overpricing their items by advertising that they used organic products. Well, I went into Lush for the first time about a week ago, and my mind is forever changed.

I am a girl with sensitive, dry skin, but I still tend to breakout. I can never find the right beauty products to use because if I want something to treat my dry skin, I usually wake up the next day with a face full of pimples, but if I use a product to treat my blemishes, my face gets completely dried out.

I walked in with no idea about how many different kinds of products they sell, but I was pleasantly surprised to hear about their Ultrabland makeup remover. Before this makeup remover, I was using CVS brand makeup wipes that often stung my eyes and dried out my skin. Ultrabland does the opposite.

IMG_8291

Using Ultrabland is simple (but a bit messy!). I use a tiny amount of it on my face, and just rub it in to get my makeup off. I was a bit skeptical to using this on my eyes at first, but it doesn’t irritate them one bit. The girl who sold it to me said it will give me raccoon eyes while I’m taking off my makeup, but with one swipe of a towel, the black makeup circles disappear.

Don’t let the name fool you. Just because it’s bland doesn’t mean it’s boring! My skin has never been softer, and I no longer wake up in the mornings with leftover mascara on my face. If anyone is looking for a new makeup remover, I highly suggest trying this product! My tip: buy a small size! You use so little that the larger size isn’t needed.

IMG_8293

What are your beauty must-haves? How do you get your makeup off at the end of the night? Comment below and let me know!

4 thoughts on “Lush: Ultrabland Facial Cleanser Review

Leave a Reply

